Join our busy family and experience daily life in greater Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Denmark

updated  

Favourited 88 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family of 6 living in greater Copenhagen in a big house - have 2 nice Labrador dogs. We run our own companies, and have been living abroad (Dubai) before. We love food & wine, and are social with friend and family. We can only host 1 person.

    Even though we have a big house, we only got a very small extra room - with own door and shower - but it is small.

    We would actually mostly like to have a live-in house help, but it is very difficult to get an Au-pair in Denmark.

    It is basic help we need - some hours each day to do normal stuff like overlooking the kids do their homework in the afternoon, and tidying/cleaning the house so it looks nice :) And perhaps walking the dogs :)

    Our enviroment is very international. We use to live in Dubai, and all the kids speaks good english.

    We would prefer someone who stays at least a month :) And we can also agree on some pocket money for the right candidate if they focus on keeping our house nice and clean :)

    Bote: We are a meat eating family, and have a company working with Gourmet food, so vegetarias/vegans might dislike our cooking :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    She would experience a nice danish family, go with us for trips, dinners, summerhouse and have some great food/wine experiences.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like some help around the house, since our normal days are busy. This means keeping the house nice, and perhaps help the kids with some homework (they all speak english). Perhaps also take the dogs for a walk (we live next to a forest and close to the sea).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    French, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small extra room in the main house with own entrance, bath, tv and internet connection. We also have a bigger room in another building, but with no access to toilet/water there.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of sports options next to our house, running track, open sea. Central Copenhagen is 20 min away in train. You can also do a "mini internship" in one of our companies, if you like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Big house, good internet

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 725831661617