1 / 5

Help in our home in Duncan,Cowichan Valley, Canada

  • Favourited 20 times
  • Last activity: 28 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are almost retired and very busy. I was born and raised in the Valley and my husband is from Ontario. We live on an acre and raise labs and Labradoodles in Duncan,Cowichan Valley ( The warmlands) Vancouver Island British Columbia. Very short distance to Victoria. There are many trail for anyone interested in walking and hiking. We live very close to the ocean and lots of lakes in the area. We have a second floor with a private sitting room, two bedrooms and private bathroom. Our back yard is very private with a fish pod and lovely if you just like to sit and relax

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We raise labs and Labradoodles and basically live off the land with growing lots of vegges and we do lots of fishing, also raise our own chicken In the Cowichan Valley we have one of the largest first Nations Communities on the island there is lots to learn about the legends history and culture of cowichan people and the coast Salish Nation. Cowichan Valley is a very beautiful valley with incredible lakes,forest, ocean and mountains. There are lots of farms and vineyards that love visitors. Learn about the raptors at a local bird sanctuary. Nearby is a little place called Chemainus known for their murals, LakeCowichan the home of that huge music festival Sunfest , Cowichan bay known for spot prawn festival and Victoria it's British heritage, capital of the BC and just the bus ride away. There are plenty of mountains, biking and hiking trails, tubing on the Cowichan river and lots of kayaking opportunity. We also have a ski slope 2hr drive up island

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Mainly looking for someone to wash windows, walls and dust. And a few thing I don't seem to get time to do. Also gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    2700sqft home with 2 private bedroom, bathroom and sitting room.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 724285881298

Feedback (11)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)