Help us on our small yoga lodge at the southwest coast in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 387 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!

    We are looking for people who want to help us with a variety of work on our farm, at the moment mainly in building, renovation and maintanance work.

    We are a small family (51/44/11years old) and live on the beautiful countryside close to Odeceixe, at the southwest coast of Portugal on our farm and small yoga lodge we build up.

    In 2000 we moved from our home country Germany to Portugal attracted by the nice climate, so many sunny days, the nice region and the simplicity of life.

    We came here to look for a more sensefull and quality life, away from the strict structre we were used to. We live close to nature, do biological gardening and ecological building and hold some animals like some chickens, a goat, a dog, 2 cats and a horse and provide ourselfes with own water from the well and electricity from solar energy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers get to know how to work with natural material.

  • Help

    Help

    Animal care and house sit. You should stay most of the time on our farm.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a cozy, small wooden house with shower and compost toilet next to the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The next town is about 1, 5km away and easily can be reached by foot. There you have a small supermarket and a pub. The village Odeceixe is about 3km away where you have more facilities like a bank, farmacy, bigger supermarkets. The beach is about 7 km away.

    The beaches on our coasts are highly recommended for surfing, BTT and walks along the hiking trail "Rota Vicentina" .

    Volunteers should be fisically fit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wireless internet in the houses.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week











Host ref number: 723817778985