Help with a bio-construction project and garden work at a farm in Samaipata

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 358 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 persons; a couple with 3 children. We live in Samaipata - Bolivia, a small village nestled on the side of the Andes at 1600 m. We have a farm where we are doing bioconstruccion and organic garden, we also have bees and a reforestation project.

    Somos una familia de 5 personas; una pareja con 3 hijos. Vivimos en Samaipata - Bolivia, un pequeño pueblo enclavado en el codo de los Andes a 1600 msnm. Tenemos una finca en la que estamos haciendo bioconstrucción y huerta orgánica, también tenemos abejas, y un proyecto de reforestación.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project

  • Help

    Help

    We look for people wanting to learn and help with the project construction and garden work. Maintenance of buildings there and other maintenance required for the proper functioning of the farm. The work is usually from 9: 00-13: 00, taking the afternoon off.

    Buscamos gente con ganas de aprender y ayudar con el proyecto de construcción y trabajo en huerta. Mantenimiento de las construcciones que hay y otros mantenimientos necesarios para el buen funcionamiento de la finca. El trabajo normalmente es de 9:00-13:00, teniendo la tarde libre.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Inglés

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is in tents that should bring volunteers, if you don´t have we could see how to get one. There is a house with kitchen available to volunteers where they can cook breakfast and dinner. The place is amazing with lots of forest to walk and incredible views.


    El alojamiento es en carpa que deben traer los voluntarios, en caso de no tener se podría ver la manera de conseguir una. Hay una casa con cocina a disposición de los voluntarios, donde podrán cocinarse el desayuno y la cena. El lugar es increíble, con mucho bosque para caminar e increíbles vistas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have been working a year and a half with volunteers and we are delighted, and we believe that those who have passed through our farm too! We ordered at least two weeks of work (10 days from Monday to Friday).

    Llevamos un año y medio trabajando con voluntarios y estamos encantados, y creemos que los que han pasado por nuestra finca también! Pedimos mínimo dos semanas de trabajo (10 días de Lunes a Viernes).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Help us finishing this house build with mud and bambú!!





Host ref number: 723155147683