Come and help us around the farm in Mareuil, France

Country

France

Favourited 229 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    233

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    Welcome to Dordogne.
    We are a 70 years old couple restoring a castle and running a farm, doing a little of everything; woods, sheep, goats, garden, crops, chickens etc.. .
    When the weather is bad Brice goes back to his previous activity of making and restoring violins.
    We are located at a walking distance to Mareuil a small village with shops and weekly market.
    We are strictly non smoker.
    We would like a stay of at least three weeks.
    We are situated in the Natural Regional Park Perigord Limousin
    The country is well known for historical sites, excursions, and nice walks. The locals are very friendly.
    We speak English and French.
    A bientôt
    Brice and Helene

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak English and French. We can sing and play music....

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for wood-work skills .
    General help with sheep, goats, woods, crops and garden.
    Music lessons. Good company in general.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In exchange for help we provide food and accommodation in a separate bedroom with bathroom or a separate house of three bedrooms and full bathroom a big kitchen/living. A couple would be welcome or a singles .We have room up to 6 hosts .
    You are free to take your meals with us or do your own cooking, all this to be arranged.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A local bus twice a day to Angouleme and Perigueux for 2 Euro.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 722822368993