Help with our projects and fall in love with this beautiful place in Guanacaste, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three originally from Argentina who came to Playa Carrillo and fell in love with this beautiful place. 12 years later still in Costa Rica!
    We speak both Spanish and English.
    We have an small bed and breakfast and we are looking for a couple to help around the property with maintenance, gardening. with tourists if needed.
    We looove to travel too!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is located 300 mts (5min) from one of the most beautifull beaches of Costa Rica, on the pacific coast. 3km of sand to walk every day !!!
    You will learn how people live close to the ocean in this very small town. Watch tropical animals and enjoy the best weather even we are in raining season.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a couple that loves outdoor tasks, mainteinance and gardening. Also, if you can offer motivational help for exercise ( ie. yoga) that will be great too.
    We need them to stay any time from 3 weeks to 3 months. September to November 2019.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with private bathroom in our establishment. Sheets and towels will be provided. You will have a kitchen to use we will provide breakfast groceries.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a local bus service 100m from the house which will take you to Samara and Nicoya where you can link up with buses to all of Costa Rica.
    There's also a direct bus service to San Jose.
    If you're looking for a little night life then Samara is the place to go and is 15 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 717544553967