Paradise holiday on board in the best mediterranean corner between Sardinia and Corsica, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I own an old boat, a 13 meters grand bankes, and my intention is to spend the whole summer between North Sardinia, Italy and Corsica, France. The boat have 2 cabin, each one with own bathroom, I will stay in one of those with my wife and we are looking for young man, between 20 and 30 year old, with basic experience in boat field, that know how to swim, to share the boat with. we basically need help to keep the boat clean, to do a bit of maintenance, and help to moor the boat in docks, or take care of the boat while it is anchored and we are on land with tender, to purchase food and so on, this is an open position, the meaning is to enjoy a long holiday on a spacious boat and share the boat life, duties and so on, few hours a day.

    Most of the time will be spent enjoying the day on the boat, were sometimes we will host friends and families for day trip. the area where the boat will stay is the best of the best in mediterranean sea, and we are a very easy going family, around 50 years old, with great sea experience. the boar is not a sailing boat but a motor yacht, so there is not much to do on board. this is a unique opportunity to spend a great summer on a very nice boat in the best area, with a very low budget. we need a reliable person that we can trust and can speak Italian, or english or Spanish.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    this is an occasion to learn a lot about the sea, the boat life, the boat maintenance, and have also teh chance to learn a new language, as we spoke fluently 4, Italian, Spanish, Indonesian ( in in winter we live in bali, indonesia) and English.

  • Help

    Help

    we need basically support to keep our boat clean and efficient, and help to moor the boat in docks, or sometimes help to prepare basic meal or go to the grocery store to buy some food, using the boat tender sometimes combined with a scooter left on land nearby the anchor area, very easy task and very easy life on board.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we will give a private cabin, with two beds, sometimes to be shared with a friend of us, with provate bathroom. occasionally the cabin can be occupied by our friend or our son, and in that case we will provide a bed in the boat living room, that is quite spacious,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the time off will be arranged together, sometimes we will go to land and we will ask to you to take acre of the boat while is anchored, sometimes we will take a look at the boat and you can take the tender to enjoy free time on land, on proto rotondo in sSardinia, or Golfo Aranci, or Porto Vecchio in Corsica, or Bonifacio in Corsica as well, all very nice port with a lot of life day and night time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 717277916523