Country get away in Tasmania

Country

Australia

Favourited 240 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/05/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In our home there is two of us, Paul & Claire. We live 4 minutes from our home town, We have a small hobby farm consisting of Chook's, Goats, Cows, & dogs.

    We have a Nursery in town and a tree removal business that keeps us very busy, So while we are at work we often ask for help with jobs at home tending to the animals, house work or general farm and garden work.
    We have a lot of minature goats and often ask our workawayers to spend time with them especially the younger ones to help quiet them down, and get used to people.

    We aren't strict with work hours, And if you wish to have a day off that's ok.

    We have home cooked meals every week night. Involving home grown vegetables and meat, Weekend's tend to be casual with lighter meals or bbq's, sometimes staying at our shack at the beach.

    We have a new and inviting self contained unit for our stayers, consisting of own bathroom and lounge room.

    We guarantee a warm welcome into our home.
    No smokers please.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We live on a hobby farm, have quite a large garden, and heaps of animals... always some thing to do.
    we also have a Nursery and landscape yard which keeps us busy most days, then on the farm the rest of the time. most work is on the farm and around the house and may be expected to be done while i am at work. yet other days can be casual and may involve taking you to work with me, giving you the opportunity to go down the street in our little town and having a look around.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a self contained unit, from our house with it's own lounge room and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We may be able to take you round some times, other wise we can work out public trasport to where you want to go and we also have some friends that like to do things with our visitors as well

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    flexible hours, some days may be long others not at all.








Host ref number: 7158462764d3