Join our multilingual family in revamping our cabin in Bonässund, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/06/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family living on a island in Högakusten called Dekarsön.
    Niklas 35, Emmeli 35, Adele 4 and Ella our puppy and the two cats, Titan and Tobak. Emmeli have her own business and Niklas works on a international company. On our free time we love doing good food and take a tour in our canoe. With a long sealine infront of our houses you will enjoy both winter and summer activities.
    Our main building is a 121 years old big villa that we are renovating and we also have 5 other buildings on our land, one church were we have our cars at the moment, a dream is to build it in to a house one day, our “ stuga” the cabin, were you can stay, and a little sister cabin beside. The red house and the black house where we hoping be able to start the renovation soon.

    In the winter you can ski directly outside the door, in summer you can take tour in the canoe around the island. So we think that we live absolutely in a perfect place. ✨

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We want you to feel at home! You will live in a magical place, hopefully we will like each other a lot and we will love to share our culture with you. Emmeli have been abroad in both Italy and Spain so she speaks Spanish and Italian and know the challenges it can be when you are in another country.
    Our goal with your stay is that we will learn a lot from each other and hopefully be friend for life. And of course show you all the magic high coast can offer ✨

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to get some help in the garden and also some painting work on the houses. If you are a carpenter that would be a dream but honestly we have so much different things to do so no experience is needed. No problem if you just speak Spanish or Italian either.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cabin/ house with sea view, all you need in it. Depending if you are traveling with friend or alone you can chose if you want food money or eat with us. And of course what’s fit you best.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We provide unlimited internet access, a car if needed, bikes and a canoe to borrow. We are a calm family with no big party’s and we hope you are calm to.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 714953343133