Exchange languages with me, in a typical village in Languedoc Roussillon, France

Country

France

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, My name is Robin, I'm teacher in a primary school, I live in a village located about thirty kms west from Montpellier, at the crossroads of the Cevennes, the Larzac and the Biterrois basin. My two daughters aged 4 and 7 live with me half the week and every other weekend, their mother and I are separated. I have a large house with an outbuilding equipped with a private bathroom, open on the courtyard of our house, in which I wish to welcome people smiling and ready to lend a hand: help me with daily tasks (meals, house maintenance ...) and especially share time and smiles! During the weekend, I could make you discover our beautiful region, very conducive to outdoor activities (hiking, biking, kayaking, climbing, swimming ...) and to discover a rich history ...

    Bonjour, Je m'appelle Robin, je suis professeur des écoles, j'habite dans un village situé à une trentaine de km à l'ouest de Montpellier, au croisement des Cévennes, du Larzac et du bassin biterrois. Mes deux filles de 4 et 7 ans habitent avec moi la moitié de la semaine ainsi qu'un week-end sur deux, leur mère et moi sommes séparés. J'ai une grande maison avec une dépendance équipée d'une salle de bains privative, ouverte sur la cour de notre maison, dans laquelle je souhaite accueillir des personnes souriantes et prêtes à donner un petit coup de main: m'aider dans les tâches quotidiennes (repas, entretien de la maison...) et surtout partager du temps et des sourires! Le week-end, je pourrais vous faire découvrir notre superbe région, très propice aux activités de plein air (rando, vélo, kayak, escalade, baignade...) et à la découverte d'une histoire foisonnante...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We leave in a small town surrounded by vineyards, very close of Herault river, not far from a lovely lake (Lac du Salagou) and from the Saint-Jacques-De-Compostelle hiking trails, 40 minutes far from the seaside. This offer a lot of activities: bathing, kayaking, hiking, mountain biking, climbing... There is also some very nice small towns to visit around (Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert, Pézenas, Aniane...).

  • Help

    Help

    I'd like to host someone who speak a foreign language in order to learn and practice , and few words of french to be understood by my children, someone who is easy-to-live, curious, open-minded, ready to spend a little bit of time with us in order to discover an other culture.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would stay in a lovely room with a private bathroom situated in ground floor, opened on our house yard, while we (my children and me) stay in first floor.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 713154556371