Help with babysitting around our family house in Jamieson, Austrlia

Country

Australia

new host  

Favourited 0 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,
    We're looking for an au pair to join our busy family of 4 this Summer. Start November or December 2020. Our home is located close to Mansfield in the Victorian High Country. The children are 1 and 3 years of age. Your main responsibility would be to help out with our children, in addition some minor housework and easy food prep. We are quite an outdoorsy family love hiking, swimming, camping etc. The river is right in front of our house and there is a pool close by too. The ideal place to be this Summer. Please don't hesitate to get in touch for more information. Please send us a message if you are interested. Looking forward to hear from you soon.
    Accommodation provided (own no sharing), meals provided, pay on top according to award.
    German speakers preferred as we are a bilingual German/English family, but please send through your information anyway even if you aren't speaking any German.
    Police check will be required before start.
    Thank you,
    Fränzi

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English, being part of an Aussie-Swiss Family, we have a young team working here too and all spend Christmas together, living in the beautiful Victorian High Country, hope to go camping together, kayaking, swimming in the river, great place, good family.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking after the children in the mornings so I can work. Play, minor housework, lunch prep. We are living in the country site and kids love being outside. In the afternoon I am hoping to go swimming in the pool or river with the children and some help from you would be great too. sometimes help with lunch time naps etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own accommodation adjacent to family house. Own bathroom. You can have breakfast with the kids or we can get you some basics to have in your own accommodation. Lunch with kids. Dinner you can join us if you like. Hoping for nice Summer evenings and BBQ's.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a 30min drive from Mansfield Victoria. The closest shops are in Mansfield. However we do have a general store, and 2 pubs where we are. We are by the river and surrounded by stunning hills great for little hikes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    it is a maybe

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 699648797277