Looking for someone to help in huskykennel in the North of Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 612 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1156

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have around 50 alaskan huskies. We are a family of five. We are looking for ekstra help all year around.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about the Norwegian lifrstyle, and take part in an normal Norwegians family. We also live in an exceptional place for hiking, mountainbiking, seafishing, kayaking and other outdoor activites. You can also find friends for life( both 2 and 4 legged).

  • Help

    Help

    As a volunteer you would be responsible for feeding the dogs twice a day, and keeping the dogyard nice and tidy. We have around 50 dogs. We are looking for dog/animal lovers who take part in socialization of the puppies and keeping the dogs happy by taking them out hiking/biking/running/driving/walking.
    We also hope you can help us with general maintenance like painting sleds, mending doghouses and preparing dog equipment for the winter season.
    You would live in a small cabin with water, wifi, and electricity near the familyhome. Our family consisting of two parentes, two boys and a girl.

    Dogmushing is not for everyone. You dont need experience from handling dogs if you are willing to learn. It is important that you like being outdoor. You will also work alone, so we prefer that you are confident being by yourselves


    A driving license is preferable.
    We hope you can stay at least two months. The dogs will have to get to know you, and you have to get to know them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Norwegian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cabin with access to shower, toilet, and wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to Tromsø.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 25 hours per week



Host ref number: 699347299172