Painting & Decorating in Torre del Mar, Spain (Costa del Sol)

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 28 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English couple in their 40's who moved to Spain in 2015. Everyone who visits us loves the area we live in. We are close to the centre of Torre Del Mar which is around 30 minutes from Malaga airport. We live around 10 minutes walk from the town centre and a further 5 minutes to the unspoilt beaches of Torre del Mar.

    We are both non smokers, so we do not allow smoking inside the property.

    We are looking for someone to redecorate our hallway, landing areas and stairways. The house is a 3 storey house and pictures of the area requiring decoration have been uploaded. (It´s the ones with the pink walls)

    We are offering a 2 week stay, even if you can do the job in a few days, the rest of your time will be yours to do with as you please. We can also accept couples and if only one of you is capable of painting and decorating, there is always housework and cooking and cleaning to be done as we both work full time.

    We would really like this work to be carried out by an experienced painter and decorator and would like to see pictures of previous work you have carried out.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Torre del Mar sits between the Mediterranean Sea and the Sierra Nevada mountains, making for spectacular views. Compared to much of the Costa del Sol, it has managed to retain a great deal of its authentic Spanish atmosphere, despite an increase in tourism. A long promenade along the water has clubs, excellent seafood restaurants, cafes and more, and the wide unspoilt beach is superb.

    Our house is a short (10 mins) walk from the town centre and a further 5 mins walk to the beaches. There is some English spoken in the town, but this will be a great opportunity to practice your Spanish.

    We are situated at the top of a steep hill, so offer some great views of both the mountains and sea.

    There are great bus links to Malaga, Nerja and surrounding areas from Torre del Mar.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like help with general maintenance, in particular, painting and decorating of our home, but also general housework tasks and cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation provided is a basement studio apartment, with private bathroom and shower, lounge area with TV, dining area and double bed. You will also have access to several terraced areas located around the property.

    The only shared facility is the kitchen area, which is shared with the main house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, or completion of specific tasks

This is the Hallway that requires redecoration on the top floor
This is the Hallway that requires redecoration on the middle floor
This is the Landing that requires redecoration on the middle floor. The stairs lead up to the top floor and the others lead down to the basement appartment
This is the stairway that requires redecoration leading down to the basement apartment.
One of the terraces you are welcome to share with us
The view from the terrace
The dining area in the workaway accommodation
A typical dish in Torre del Mar is the espeto, grilled fish on a skewer. Look for one of the barbeques on the sea front, they are usually shaped like a boat.
Study are in the workaway accommodation.
The workaway accommodation.
The workaway accommodation.
The lighthouse in Torre del Mar
Lounge area in the workaway accommodation
This is us, Shaun on the left and Rachel on the right, just to save any confusion!

Host ref number: 699143947881