Come and help us turn our family house into a hostel in Cordoba, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 148 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My brother and I, just turned our family house into a hostel. It is a brand new hostel, opened in october 2017. It's been a long way since we decided to start this project and we finally made it!, we are very proud and our goal is that our guests feel like they are staying at my family´s house as special guests, and not "just" in a hostel.
    By the way... we received the "Guest Review Award 2017" with a 9.3 score. We are very proud and aim to keep the score through 2018.
    If you want to contribute to making this project a reality, please contact us! we still have a lot to learn and improve, and your help, feedback and advice will be greatly appreciated.

    Junto con mi hermano, ,acabamos de convertir nuestra casa familiar en un hostel. Es un hostel recién abierto en octubre de 2017. Fue un largo proceso desde que arrancamos el proyecto y finalmente lo logramos!, estamos muy orgullosos y queremos que nuestros huéspedes se sientan como invitados a "nuestra" casa, y no como simples huéspedes de un hostel.
    Hemos recibido el "Guest Review Award 2017" con un puntaje de 9,3. Estamos muy orgullosos y felices y esperamos mantener el mismo puntaje durante 2018.
    Si querés ayudarnos a continuar este nuevo proyecto, no dudes en contactarnos! tenemos aún mucho por aprender y agradeceríamos mucho tu contribución.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have no experience in hostels or hotels, so we offer the possibility of learning with us how to start a hostel from scratch, in an absolutely friendly and relaxed environment.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly reception, but we are still building and improving our hostel everyday, so building, painting, and manual work will be appreciated.
    We prefer someone who can communicate in spanish and english. German is a big plus!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in one of the shared rooms. For now only 2-3 collaborators will be living in the hostel. Breakfast included.


    Cama en una de las habitaciones compartidas del hostel. Por ahora solo vivirán en el hostel 2-3 colaboradores. Desayuno incluído.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The hostel is located in the most centric area of Córdoba. Great location and a great terrace with a huge asador

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week















Host ref number: 696864156691