1 / 2

Help in the garden on our little farm in the Basque Country, France

  • France
  • Favourited 140 times
  • Last activity: 14/10/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 in the heart of the Basque Country, South West of France. In our human-sized farm, we grow fruit trees and vegetables in oir garden garden following agroecological principles.
    The farm is located in the countryside with a great view over the Pyrenees Mountain Range, an hour away from the beach and the Spanish border, come and find peacefulness and a tight connection to nature...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very interested in many topics, ecology, permaculture, gardening, nutrition, raw food, unschooling, music, local language....

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Several tasks according to the season (fence building, gardening, pruning trees, farming...)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    3 languages are spoken here by the adults and we'd love the kids to learn some more as well...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with view over the garden or a private appartment (30m²)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many beautiful walks to do around the house, we are less than 1,5 hour far from the sea (by bus) and we are surrounded with the mountains. The Basque Coitnry provides a fanstastic range of natural sites. From prestine beaches to remote mointeins. Local countries makes this part of the world a unique area. So people who love Nature, mountains or discovering a specific culture, you'll be happy here :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There s a bunch of space to park any kind of vehicule. We also have a public space with a kitchen.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We accept pets as long as theu are well behaved and get along with our lovely 3 boys (and our 4 cats!)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week to be adjusted

Host ref number: 696534156723

Feedback (2)



Photos

Feedback