Help with home improvements and a little childcare in Jan Juc, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello - we are a happily married couple - James & Becs - both 35yrs old, and have a gorgeous 18month old son - Lenny - my husband is an Off grid Solar specialist and I am an Osteopath - we are both very down to earth, happy people, passionate about the environment and ideally looking for a couple that would like to stay onsite and help us during our home renovation.
    We live on a 3acres block just a stones throw from Bells Beach - it is an idyllic location - with a dam, wild kangaroos, ducks and echidnas.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn lots of carpentry and labouring skills and experience a true blue Australian family friendly lifestyle!
    We are good people - very generous, open hearted and open minded and hard working. Looking for the same in you!

  • Help

    Help

    We are doing a big renovation to improve our out door living/decking area and would love some help removing bricks and some basic labouring to assist the carpenters, maybe some painting etc.
    And also some child care for our gorgeous 18month old boy Lenny at times. We live on an awesome 3 acres block 1min drive from BELLS BEACH - so lots of surfing & bushwalking & chilling out when not working.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little Portuguese & a little Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As the renovation is inside the house - the accom would be a beautiful new Bell canopy tent in amongst the Ironbark trees with access to the kitchen, bathroom/shower inside. There would be power to the tent and TV and internet and even Netflix!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    SURFING! SURFING SURFING! bush walking, bike riding, chilling, horse riding and much much more.
    Bells Beach is 1min drive away. We are at the beginning of the Great Ocean Road - so you can go on car trips to Lorne and the 12 Apostles are a few hours away. We have a great community here in Jan Juc.
    Pls get in touch with us if you are interested in helping us with our project - best to start from now-mid March . 1 week minimum.
    We are happy to share our car and go on some day trips together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 695835313937