Looking for a motivated, responsible English speaking person to help us with daily tasks in Viareggio, Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

updated   Last minute

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
Join now to contact this host
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family: Giulia (myself), Michele (my husband) and Adele (4 years old) and Leonardo (about 1 year old), We live in Viareggio a nice city located in Tuscany, close to Lucca Pisa and not far from Florence (about 100 km). Viareggio is a beautiful place, it is placed on the sea side and on the back we have the Apuan Alps, a nice rocky mountain chain.
    I'm an osteopath working for my own company, while my husband is a computer scientist. We love outdoor life, enjoying the nature as much as we can.
    We are looking for a motivated person helping us on daily duties, we would prefer an experienced and practical person speaking fluently English and able to teach English to our kids. She/he needs to be autonomous and able to babysitting (4 years and 1 year old).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will benefit of real-genuine italian experience. Viareggio is located in Tuscany, one of the most beautiful and famous regions of Italy. We plan to travel in the nearby, giving to you the possibility of visiting cities like Siena, Lucca, Pisa and Florence.. the heart of Tuscany and the roots of Italy.
    We also love outdoor activities, you will discover nice places between the sea and the alps, you can join us during hicking and bike rides.
    We also love food, but most of all we do love healthy food prepared by us (all types of foods). You can help us on preparing healthy dishes for our sons, and you will have the chance to taste the "italian cooking way".

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a motivated person helping us on the daily chores, we prefer an experienced and practical person fluently speaking English, preferably mothertongue autonomous and and able to babysitting (4 years and 1 year old). We expect a collaborative and positive approach. We need a person that, when needed, re-schedule his/her day according to cicrumstances.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our new house. The house is made of a ground floor and a generous basement floor with a bed room a bath room and shower for you. The basement is a nice, cozy with a fire place and wood-based oven ready for home-made pizzas. We offer a place to stay and food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We encourage you to take some time off in order to visit the surroundings of Viareggio, to enjoy the city, the sea and the nature. We can help you on planning nice trips and we will happy to give to you good transportations tips in order to visit the nearby. An extra bike for you might be available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours/day, 5 days week


Host ref number: 695335166216