Come help our family create an agri-tourism space at our home on Madeira Island, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 406 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    394

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in a rural house with 1000m2 space for horticultural plants. We want to make an agritourism with some alternative option for tourism. Our objective is to be as self care as possible. We want to bring a new energy in a rural place that is getting without people time after time..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our house is situated nearby the natural park of Madeira, with a lot of trek to do, and I as a Guide can offer you god tips to provided Madeira Island, and my wife make massage and yoga.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for various reason, but the most important for us is you to bring you're own energy to help us being better.
    Most of the work is gardening and take care of a house (building, repairing, painting).

    We are open to bring you're on project, people with a good sense of using their hand, art and lot of energy is good...
    We prefer people who can speak a Latin language (Fr-It-Pt-Es).

    Do be shine to tell what you like to do and we will see how you can help us!!

    Hope to see you soon...

    Antoine and Family

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a house for the workawayer, who is 5 mn from our,with private room, commun bathroom and kitchen.
    The lunch is taken together, but breakfast and dinner normally in the house for workawayer made by yourself.
    We offer night, food except the day off . There is Wi-fi but limited, and no in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus at 2km from our house.
    we have a nice walking round trip just starting from our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 694583684511