1 / 3

Come and help our two year-old daughter improve her English in İstanbul, Turkey

  • Turkey
  • Favourited 62 times
  • Last activity: 17 May 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hello. My name is Deniz,31 years old.My husband's name is Emre,37 years old.We are a young couple with one kid who is looking for a volunteer (female, min.20 and max. 35 years old,talkative, patient with children, nonsmoker). We both are secondary school teachers that mainly work from monday to friday.The main reason why i want to have a workaway experience is to improve my daughter's English. She is over 2 years old.She is not a spoilt child.She likes playing games,singing and dancing. She is very open to learn. Our English level is currently beginner (so i and my daugther's aunt manage our workaway account ). I am looking for a volunteer who can have conservation and play games with my daughter. We can try for one week at first and then if we are both are satisfied , we can go for longer. If you are interested,Please don't hesitate to contact me.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you about Turkish culture,food and traditions.We can also give you tips about places to visit and things to do and eat in İstanbul.You will experience the town as a local.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I am expecting from the volunteer to spend 5 hours a day playing games with my daughter to teach her English. My mother in law will be at home during weekdays. So she will take care of my daughter, too (if needed, she can ask you to feed my daugter). Also i need the volunteer to cooperate in the house maintainance ( just keeping around clean and tidy) .The volunteer will have 2 days off per week (we can discuss about daily schedule together but probably you will be off on the weekends).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The volunteer will sleep in the living room and have shared bathroom.She will also have access to the kitchen and to the washing machine. She is welcome to share our food. We follow a omnivours diet so if your diet is different,you are welcome to provide your own food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located in the European side of the city and it is connected to central of İstanbul by bus and metrobus ( around 2-3 hours away from the central and touristical points of İstanbul). You will find supermarket, pharmacy, hospital in the area, seaside and park are ten min.away by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 694375692988



Looking for some help in garden in countryside of Seferihisar, Turkey
Help us with child care and German language in the beautiful Aegean town Ayvalik, near Izmir, Turkey