Help with a construction project and home DIY in order to provide benefit to the local community in Kisamis, Kenya

Country

Kenya

updated  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Am 32yrs of age and living in a family of 6 members. I keep livestock such as goats and sheep. I have hens and a cat as my pets.

    I use my home as a place where women come and do beadwork and make ornaments like necklaces,keyholders and I help them drop in the local market which in return they use the money to help the needy like orhans in the community.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My maasai community is the most interesting in Kenya.My helpers will learn: - maasai language
    -history of the maasai
    -polygamy
    -traditional ceremonies in it
    -jumping high like morans
    Different types of traditional foods

  • Help

    Help

    i need helpers who will help me in building a jewelry shop for the women who are widowers and orphans who does beadwork for the local market and earn a living for them. Also in my home there is really a need to help in making my compound designing and planting trees and flowers 🌹

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I like to know different languages from people all over the world 🌎🌍 I am interested in learning a language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My workawayer will spent time with my family and sleep in good rooms I prepared for them.

    I have a bathroom inside my house and a toilet outside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My visitors will have hickings to top of the best hill known as ngong hills and pay a visit to maasai Mara where there is a flock of wild beasts and also pay a visit to magadi soda company where soda ash is mined. Also they can enjoy joining Moran's and be entertained.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    My home has a big compound that ca accommodate more than 50 cars. So if my workawayer has a car, feel free to come with it

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I allow orkawayers with pets, like cats, chiwawa dogs etc.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2hrs a day




Host ref number: 694295286727