Looking for someone to help with a non- profit project while they take care of my 2 cats in Bangkok, Thailand

  • Favourited 111 times
  • Last activity: 23 Feb 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    I’m Nicoya. I’m looking for someone who can housesit and help to create a non-profit retreat project while they take care of my 2 cats. We live in a province that’s around 1 hour from Bangkok by car. Here you will have a bed with a mosquito net. A fan. Access to your own bathroom. All you have to do is taking care of the cats, cuddle and love them. And feed them of course. There will however be a bit of day to day cleaning, since we’re living mostly outside. You will also be taking care of a garden (optional).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    During your time off, there is plenty to see! Such as local markets, temples, rice fields, etc. to explore on your own time. Also, the local cuisine and culture is a fantastic thing to explore with help with locals. You have a beautiful view and beautiful forest just behind our house.

  • Help


    I am searching for reliable people who love cats, plants and households. We have 2 cats that need a petsitter while we are away.

    We have a future project to turn our house to a non-profit retreat center. So, we are also looking for
    1. Marketing Line:
    Digital marketing/ Social media/ copywriting for online platform

    - shot video edit
    - SEO
    - photography/ videography
    - content creation

    2. Workshop creator
    - try to be creative

    3.Construction worker/carpenter

    4.Yoga teacher
    5.A person who can teach Zumba, arts or etc.

    Tell me your special skills!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    you will have your own room with a bed, windows, a private bathroom and space to put your things (with WiFi). You will have your own key to the room ,plus freedom to leave and stay when you want. There is a common kitchen for cooking. My house is located on the main road so you can find everything you need for cheap just a few steps away!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is safe & quiet, have a large garden & steps away from literally everything!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 693871476197

Feedback (1)



Join our hostel family and explore vibrant Koh Phangan, Thailand
Need help with DIY, shower, flooring, cleaning share cooking in Trat, Thailand