I need an English or Greek or Spanish teacher ! And enjoy the nature nearby Gap, France

Country

France

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone !

    I am Delphine, I am 32 years old.
    Trekking leader, I like travelling, go hiking and spending time in nature!
    I like playing piano as well, learning about different cultures, cooking, etc. etc...!

    Currently, I work as a guide, so I have a flexible schedule : sometimes at home, sometimes not.
    I live in a small but very nice appartement near Gap, with a perfect view of the mountains.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn about french culture.
    You may enjoy nature and mountains in one of the most beautiful landscape!

    I go hiking sometimes, so if you want to join me, it would be a pleasure.

    I have a piano, so if you want, I can teach you to play piano as well ! :)
    There is also a guitar if you want to play, you are welcome !

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to practice different languages (english, greek or spanish).. And exchange about culture!

    My home is not really big, so it s bettzr to have a bit the same timetable about wake-up and bedtime (about 8:00am -- 10:00pm).

    I would like to spend time with you (5 hours per day) to learn English, Greek or Spanish. I really need to practice these languages for my job and I am looking for someone to help me with that : you can give me 2 hours of grammar / vocabulary lessons, then just speak with me ! We can have lunch together, go hiking, play music, visit... whaterver you want, but speaking the language that you will teach me !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in an appartment of about 30 square metters.

    There is a small bedroom upstairs that i will let you when you will be here to have your own space. Next to the bedroom, there is a bathroom with WC.
    Downstairs, there is a couch- bed, the kitchen and another WC. And a balcony, with perfect view of the mountains!

    Of course, I will provide you all the meals, that means breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    It s simple dishes (salad, omelets, vegetables cooked) with local and good products most of possible.
    I am vegetarian, but I am ok if you want to cook meat by yourself).

    When I am not at home, there is no Wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the time-off, you are free to visit, go hiking, and do all the activities that you want : there are a lot here, with mountains !
    I don't live in Gap, so it is not very easy for people without car or bike. Except if you are ok with autostop, it works very well !

    Please, note that I am very busy with my job, you have to be independant and autonomous. Thanks ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

With Amy :)
Hiking with Marie
Hello Ibex !
Hiking with friends
Drakensberg mountains in South Africa
Table Mountain... South Africa !
A Bali, avec Jiwa et Shuai ge
Beautiful Mont Blanc

Host ref number: 693369843396