Come and help us around the house and look after our kids in Rolleston, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/04/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, with 3 little boys - Billy, Ollie and Ted. They are typical, fun and lively boys who keep us on our toes and laughing! We live in Central Queensland on a large cattle station. Our home is only 20km from the spectacular walking trails of the Carnarvon Gorge National Park. We live in a very beautiful part of the world, surrounded by kangaroos, emus, echidnas and many different birds and wildlife.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a unique opportunity to live on a beautiful Australian cattle station and be a part of an Australian family. You will see the Australian bush at its best and are only a stones throw from the stunning Carnarvon Gorge National Park.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with the kids whilst I am away and working, and any general help around the house and yard in exchange for food and board.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Dependent on availability - you would be either in your own house or in a room that is semi attached to the main house (with own bathroom and entry) and use the house kitchen etc. We would provide all food, Dinner would be cooked for you and lunch and breakfast would be make your own (except whilst I am away!).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Explore the local attractions - walk the farm, see the Gorge, there is also a restaurant there, and join in with us having a picnic out on the farm catching yabbies in the dam!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 692758358148