Permaculture Gardens Outside, in the City of Destiny! USA


United States

Favourited 64 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

Join now to contact this host
  • Description


    Visit my lovely family home which has a B&B downstairs. Urban permaculture in the making on a big city lot in a big 6 bedroom 4 bathroom house. I am very creative and DIY, my home has many unique art features, and more always on the way. I believe a paradigm shift is on it's way, and I want to be a part of it! Looking for ways to live in a more eco-friendly, earth based way. I'm a vegetarian, empassioned by natural healing. I am very resourceful and love building or creating art with recycled materials.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    See how a progressive, creative American woman is working to evolve her culture, enrich the land, increase biodiversity and be a part of that work. Practice English, connect with kids and pets, probably meet other people.

  • Help


    There are always a variety of small scale odd jobs that can be done in the house and garden here-I'd love to employ your best skill sets if possible as well as have help with the general daily life. A few specific things: I'd like a few things built like a chicken coop and a better compost bin. Small plumbing jobs like replacing sink and countertop, or faucet. Exterior of the house needs to be painted, a few rooms, maybe, too.. Cleaning, weeding, harvesting, helping with childcare, etc. I have a website that could use updating as far as the behind the scenes meta-tags type of stuff. I need rain barrels built. Want to build a cob pizza oven. If you were here right now, you could scrape labels of recycled wine bottles, but that task should be done soon. Things of this nature.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    You will have your own 10x11 furnished bedroom with queen size bed and closet, empty dressers. There are clean sheets and towels. There is a bathroom across the hall from your room (one of two) with w/d. You will have access to the kitchen or sharing meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm on bus lines and this city is fairly bikeable. Beautiful Nature here from the Ocean, Rivers, Mountains to a Rain Forest and our Puget Sound are what this region is known for. Great museums, a fun art scene, festivals, coffee houses, bars, restaurants are close at hand.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The living room

Host ref number: 692473682144