Gain a real insight into Peruvian culture and help us look after and train our dogs in Lima, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 469 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    252

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Karina, we are dog lovers and we have 3 dogs in our apartment, so we usually need some help walking the dogs and improving English skills🤓. We live by many types of transport so then it makes you easy to hang around Lima. I live in a popular area of Lima, it means lots of real Peruvian culture while living with the support of a Peruvian family. (We would like to share with people that has long periods of visit, minimum 2 weeks)
    Our dog are:
    Maya - 4 years and 3 months - 💪 She loves to love you
    Zara - 4 years - very warm and protective 💓
    Ashley - 4 years - very playful and the queen 👑
    NOTE: we had a bad experience with one of our dogs Ashley and a nurse. The nurse applied a "National Vaccine" very rude so now Ashley is afraid of new people at the first meeting, but after 🐶she gets confidence she is very lovely and friendly as usual.
    All of them are great dogs so you will never feel sad, they will give you so much love and the only thing they would like in change is to hang around with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in a local area means having a real view of peruvian culture, and also you will have the opportunity to learn about how easy is to move around lima. We also live near different means of transport so then you will have the opportunity to see Lima as much as you like.

  • Help

    Help

    the main help will be Improving my english skills, General Maintenance in the house because we will need some help painting, Gardening, cleaning and Walking the dogs which is no much cause their walks only take 15 minutes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private bedroom and a private bathroom - wifi, but it doesn't include the kitchen. We are very cautious about Covid19 in close sharing areas so we will ask you to wear a face mask into the house, except in the terrace and in your private areas as your bedroom or bathroom.
    Any question we will be happy to answer.... Have a nice day👍

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are happy to receive new friends and share knowledge but the most important about living together would be that we appreciate so much our peace so then all positive energy is welcome ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (no food provided)





Host ref number: 692388282764