Wooden, exchange languages and cultures in çanakkale, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello me (Özlem), my boyfriend ( Yılmaz) and our dog ( Eva) live together in a village house, we've been eating vegan for the last few years. Currently, we are selling some clothes from an online platform of ourselves, and moreover, we are producing some wooden products. And at the same time, we are building a caravan for ourselves as a hobby. You can help us with daily routines or on our online sales platform as well as wooden products and the caravan. While we are preparing our clothes to sell, you may help us to iron the clothes beforehand. We do not speak good English and we would like to improve our English while you are here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can stay with us for free, try vegan and regional dishes, exchange languages and cultures

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, carpenter, environment cleaning, digital help, you can take care of our dog, help with the caravan we made

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    With us you can stay in a room at home or in a space of your own in the office downstairs

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go down to the city in 20 minutes from the village by car, or you can take the bus that passes directly in front of the house. You can visit the historical places of Çanakkale and you can walk trekking routes in the bay. There are beautiful beaches 10 minutes away from the bays, you can go swimming, kite surfing, rolling, canoeing, etc. At the same time, you may visit Bozcaada and Gökçeada, which are famous islands in Aegean Sea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (3.7)






Host ref number: 692188247718