Help us with a project and explore cozy and relaxing island in Stege, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/04/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple living on the countryside. The island is surrounded by beaches and cliffs and is an attractive location specially during summertime. Our house is a typically danish small farmstead with two accomodation houses and two barns.

    As a couple we are full of ideas and love to create creative projects. We see many possibilities in our home/land and we are very open to new ideas.

    ***For this workaway we have a few ideas we want to fullfill: building a wooden shelter and putting up af fence for an outdoor pigpen. Plus some minor resorationprojects.***

    We have two lovely guestrooms and we prepare our own food. If any needs we take them into consideration (vegetarian, allergies etc)

    Have a look at the pictures to see what we wish help with :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on a small island surrounded by beaches and cliffs. The stay here will provide a lovely experience in a different environment. People who visit the island says the go into slowmode and fully relax.
    The island is know for its Dark Sky certification.
    Choosing this place you will be "cut off" from the Rush Hour of Life.

  • Help

    Help

    We have two major projects for season 2020; building af wooden shelter and putting up an outdoor pigpen.
    Plus some minor restorationprojects on the farmstead.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Norwegian: Beginner
    Sami: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two guestrooms available in our farmstead. Both with queensize beds. You are ofcourse welcome to stay in the entire house and make use if the barns and drive the tractor.
    In our kitchen we prepare almost all our food. And take special needs into cobsideration (vegetarian, allergies etc)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you have time off you can go exploring in the nature. Ride the bike, walk on the trails, strall on the beach.
    We have bikes you can use, but not always a car available, however we will do our best to help you get arround.
    You are certainly not bounded to the place, but the nearest town is 4 miles away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 689334414652