Help a young French-Vietnamese positive minded family in the green area of Stuttgart, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 209 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for a workawayer who could help for one or two months!!

    I, Florence, moved in from Paris to Stuttgart (Germany) in 2016 for a new job with my 2 adorable children: Mai-Lan (girl, 6 years old) and Luan (boy, 4 years old).
    The father of my children, Thu, is of Vietnamese origin and works as a DJ. He is playing in a well-known electronic music group and is often on concerts and tours. We are separated but in a good relationship so he comes from time to time to Stuttgart to spend some time with the children.
    I am quite busy with my job and I am looking for someone who can help me at home and take care of my lovely children for a minimum of 3 weeks.
    The most important thing for me is to find a workawayer who is an ABSOLUTE kids' lover. If you love to play, do manual activities, sport, dance, cook, laugh, being in nature with children, if you love to entertain or teach them something interesting...then you are the one!!! :-)
    We are living in a 100qm apartment in South-Stuttgart (Sillenbuch) in a very green dreamlike environment, surrounded by forest and bicycle paths.
    I am passionate about health and self-development and became raw vegetarian three years ago. My children are on this way too even if they still eat conventional food sometimes (no gluten, dairies, or industrial products). We will be happy if you are also interested in health and healthy living :-)
    I speak fluent german, english and spanish as I lived in Peru (6 months as a volunteer for a travel agency in the area of the Lake Titikaka), spent 3 years in Germany during my studies and one year in Singapore for an internship. Therefore we are a very adventurous and open-minded family and we are looking forward to hearing from you!!! :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We had amazing cultural exchange with all our workawayers :-) At our home, you will experiment rawfood and learn how to prepare fresh juices, green smoothies, rainbow salads, veggies sushis, raw nice-creams, raw cakes and sweet treats... As I am quite advanced in self-development topics and on my way to become a life / health coach, I can give you some tips to become the greatest version of yourself and to tap into your full potential :-) I also learn to meditate and practicing yoga from my workawayers. My workawayers are all a part of the person I am now. Thank you life !!! :-)

  • Help

    Help

    As a lot of our nutrition comes from fresh fruits and vegetables you will be required in helping to prepare juices, smoothies and fruit platters everyday.

    You will also be required to bring the kids to the kindergarten in the morning about 2 to 3 times a week and pick up the kids at the Kindergarten every day from Monday to Friday at 4pm and then go to the park, play with them, give them a snack and finally go home, make them drink their fresh juices until I am arriving at home. You will have to work 4 to 5 hours per day in return for living with us, which includes an abundance of fresh whole foods and your own room.

    When I will go to business trip sometimes (maximum once a month), you will be required to fully take care of the children which means also take care of them in the evening (bath,dinner, sleep).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, German, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living in a very luminous 100m2 apartment, 5 minutes away on foot from a very big forest area with lots of pleasant scenery. The place is surrounded by forest and bicycle paths. If you are a nature and sports-lover you will enjoy it a lot. I provide a bicycle. There is also a lot going on in the surrounding area and in Stuttgart like theatre, concerts, museums, movies…

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I love doing sports such as running, bicycling, swimming so if you like it too, we will be able to do sports together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, max 25 hours/week









Host ref number: 687691651161