We are looking for someone or a couple keen on helping us in Carqueiranne, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    italian and english speaking people are welcome!

    We are a couple both retired and we'd love sharing part of our time and experience with others .We think we are opened minded people .
    We live in the Var
    Our department is really superb,
    , we are looking for serious trustworthy people involved in their job with skills for painting inside and outside, and light DIY, that have to be done in the villa (Mas provençal) .
    We can host you from November to end of march .You will live in an independent apartment at level garden.We will go shopping for you and keep your fridge full during your stay we will do our best for offering a good stay here (two weeks minimum) .
    Nous sommes un couple de retraites
    Nous vous demandons et attendons une aide pour l'entretien de cette maison , Nous cherchons des personnes sachant peindre murs intérieur et barrières ou bois extérieur et petits travaux maçonnerie .vous habiterez un Rez de jardin indépendant pendant votre séjour deux semaines minimum
    Nous remplirons votre frigo de tout le nécessaire pour votre séjour. ,nous vivons dans le var . Nous recherchons une personne ou un couple sérieux, responsable, et impliqué dans son travail. A bientôt

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can benefit from the area, and visit the local beaches , beautiful walks.Every week if you want we pick you up for visiting our superb department and surroundings Public transports over here are not really at the best level so we can lend you a bicycle if you don't have a car or a driving licence. But if possible coming with your car would be the best for you.We will also invite you from time to time for meals so as to exchange and benefit from each other lives experiences .We are looking for natives Italians or speaking English people and all foreigners as long as they are English speaking , as a formal teacher I can help you improve French ! everyone welcome from all the other countries as long as they speak one of our languages .We are French and we speak Italian and English( I am graduated first certificate)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone keen on helping us especially interior and exterior paintings and some small diy tasks - . Small light building projects
    Ideally you will have your own transport and be independent you will be hosted at the level garden with all required high level accommodations .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    independent part of villa, with a fully equipped kitchen at level garden with private park and terraces you will be on your own for cooking and shopping, we provide the basic stuff for your stay you will find your fridge full ,we can accomodate even a couple we wish person, Italian or English speaking so as to also improve our foreign language!., We will invite you for some meals but not daily as we have a lot to do and often very busy, we can invite even a couple, no problem at all.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We both wish that the exchange be as constructive as possible and based on complete trust. We do not insure all your meals because we often leave but you have a fully equipped kitchen at your disposal ,where you can cook.The village is only 1500 meters , before arrival we will provide and put in your fridge all necessary stuff for your stay , and you can do your own shopping therefore we may be absent some days, but if we are on site during your stay , we will also invite you so as to share some meals with us . We live up in the same area , at 2kms far from "le MAS" if you come with a car this would be great, if not we can provide a bicycle, and every week if you don't have a vehicle we pick you up for discovering our area


    Nous souhaiterions que l échange soit le plus constructif possible et basé sur une totale confiance nous ne pouvons assurer assurer tous vos repas, car nous partons souvent mais vous avez une cuisine à votre entière disposition et tout l'équipement nécessaire pour cuisiner .Nous remplissons votre frigidaire et congélateur du nécessaire pour votre sejour.Le village est seulement à 1500 m et vous pourrez y faire vos courses, nous nous absentons souvent mais pendant votre séjour nous pourrions vous inviter avec plaisir à venir partager quelques repas avec nous. Nous vivons dans le même village à 2kms du lieu où vous serez logés de façon indépendante.Nous vous emmenons chaque semaine visiter notre belle region si vous n'avez pas de véhicule et si vous le souhaitez.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 685821728552