Come and help our family to improve our English language in Pisa, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Parents and a daughter 14 years old would like to improve the English language. We live in the heart of Pisa (Italy) in a Medieval house. We are very friendly and welcoming persons.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The family has an Italian organization, lunch and dinner at home timely 1 pm and 8 pm respectively. The mom is a researcher in pain field, although is specialized in psychiatry, so often the conversation revolves around this topic. The dad is a psychologist but has a lot of interests so his conversation Is on the most disparate themes. The daughter is a classical dancer but she like a lot music than she like to share with other her interests.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mom is a physician and the dad a psychologist. The daughter is at the first year of the high school. All would like to improve their english.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer food and accommodation with a private room for our guests. The food that cooks mom is really good, the guests certenly missed them when they g back.
    The house is in the centrum of Pisa, very near it can found the university with several students that came around the world. Near is the train station that can connect with Florence, Lucca, Livorno. The Liguria, with five land, not are so distant (1 hour by train). Near Pisa there is the sea with very long beach.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like to host an helper. The helpers should help to improve english for all family. As during the week the parents are working, it is good to take advantage of the weekend. So for example the day off can be on Sunday and Monday. In the other days the helpers should be available for 5 hours during the day, with flexible time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 684697866641