Help us at dance and meditation center in Kea Island, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 261 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/08/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    Italian/Greek family with 2 children 17 and 25 years old. We live in a stone house overlooking the Aegean sea on Kea island in Greece.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for 1 man OR 1 couple that are flexible, enthusiastic and willing to help around the house and at our dance/meditation center.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with bathroom. Access to kitchen and beaches.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers must have driver's license for motorbike or car. There are many beaches and a couple of villages to go out in the evenings. Work will also involve speaking English to our teenage son. Helpers who love cooking will love our kitchen. Work hours will vary, sometimes mornings, once in awhile evenings.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5/day 5 days per week.


Host ref number: 683937434924