Help me out around my home on Vancouver Island, BC

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Sean. I have lived in the Cowichan Valley on Vancouver Island for my whole life. I am new to the workaway thing, but I am excited to see what the future holds and what kind of awesome people I may meet through the process. I believe that life is greatly shaped by the people who you meet. I am intrigued by the concept of workaway, and I admire the people who can just leave their home to explore this vast world and experience what life has to offer. I hope to gain insight and inspiration to perhaps venture out on my own one day in a similar fashion.
    I have 2 houses on my property, one of which is rented by a nice family, so it's a comfortable and welcoming environment here, always with visitors from the neighborhood and social gatherings.
    I am a lover of music, of all types. I play guitar and drums, so I appreciate other musicians.
    I am self-employed and I have a range of knowledge and experience which I don't mind sharing. I enjoy exchanging ideas.
    I have a nice house with 2 empty bedrooms which I would like to share with travelers and explorers from around the world. I like to meet new people and share different experiences and cultures. I'm always up for learning and exchanging knowledge and perspective.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am living in a beautiful area with much to see and explore, close to the city of Duncan and Cowichan Lake. I am well mannered and I live a healthy and active lifestyle. I love meeting new and interesting people

  • Help

    Help

    General house and yard maintenance, horticulture, household cleaning and gardening.
    I enjoy vegetable gardening and try to produce as much food as I can for myself. I raise chickens. I also like to work on small construction and mechanical projects and I also do autobody and painting so there's always something to do around the yard.
    I don't expect a lot of work, just some assistance in daily tasks and ongoing projects. I am pretty easy going.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Close to mountains, rivers, lakes and not far from the Ocean. Private bedrooms, shared kitchen and bathroom. Clean, non smoking environment.
    Sorry, no pets in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A quiet and peaceful area. In close proximity to mountains, rivers and lakes. Not too far from town. Public transit available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Parking available for 1 or 2 vehicles.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 682776221856