Socialize with our guests & take care of our fireplaces or/and do Housekeeping, Heredia, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    992

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a Villa Located in Heredia, its kind of villa boutique, we are located in the mountain area of Heredia, next to Parque Nacional Braulio Carrillo. It is just 20 min by car from the GAM and Heredia downtown.

    Somos una Villa tipo hospedaje boutique, queda en las montañas de Heredia, estamos colindando el parque nacional Braulio Carrillo y a tan solo 20 minutos del GAM y del centro de Heredia.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In general, we can guarantee you a great experience in middle of the mountains. You will meet the original Costa Rican culture with us in a peaceful mountain area how is near to downtown. You can take daily short trips from here to natural areas such rivers, waterfalls, and one day trips such visit volcanoes, natural protected areas and then practice canopy or rafting. You can also visit beaches during your time off.

    ----------------------------------------------------------SPANISH-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    En general, con nosotros puedes compartir y descubrir la cultura costarricense en un área tranquila, natural y energética. Cerca puedes encontrar ríos, montañas, lagunas y pequeñas cataratas que puedes ir caminando. Igualmente puedes hacer viajes de un día a volcanes, hacer canopy, refugios animales, tours a plantaciones de café, hacer rafting o visitar museos en San José, las opciones son variadas. Siempre tratamos de darle a los voluntarios los días libres seguidos para que puedan ir a playas o lugares más lejanos, tanto en el caribe como en el pacífico.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning and social support:
    We will need your help for 4 days a week, for 6 hours. In a total of 24 hour per week so yes you would have 3 days off. The Schedule could be in the morning, afternoon or night in housekeeping or speaking with guess and make them feel comfortable; then taking care of the fireplace that we have or working with them in 2hs tours around in other hand we need support with some translations from spanish to english for our web page.
    We have different positions from housekeeping to gardening, web development, social media, and others.
    ----
    Tenemos diferentes posiciones abiertas, desde limpieza hasta jardinería, web development, social media y otros.
    ----------
    El horario puede en la mañana, tarde o noche en asuntos de limpieza, socializando con huéspedes, alimentando las chimeneas de áreas comunes con leña, caminando con huéspedes a un tour de 2h en los alrededores.
    Se requiere ayuda 6 horas por día durante 4 días.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Team room with other volunteers in bunk beds with breakfast included.
    ---
    Habitación de equipo de voluntarios en camarotes con desayuno incluido.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 681789566615