Join an artist's family on beautiful land and help on our farm in Årröd, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 583 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi !

    OBS
    We are looking for one person that loves to work in the garden independendly at this time of year ❤️. And that loves to cook with the incredience from the season right now and from a lots of apples and pears from the garden :) .

    We are looking for you who really finds a joy in:

    x animal care of our 3 cows & 3 bulls + petting and talking with them to keep them tame and for example learning some of them to use a grimm. Take care of our 2 inside rescue bunnies
    X gardening, seeding, harvesting, weeding (at times there can be a lot of weeding in the garden) . Other projects in the outside area.
    x preparing meals
    X you are natural being around kids
    X okay with helping cleaning in the kitchen after meals and maintenance in general.
    X you are okay also with working alone.

    If you have skills with building or a huge interest and are handy we also have projects and need help with that. Let us know when you write us and we can let you know what kind of projects we have at the moment.

    We have a large garden / a small forest and fields therefore we want people who enjoy doing outdoor work and have an appreciation for nature.

    A typical working day can look like this:
    Start at 9.00 am and continue until around 3 pm (including time for eating lunch). Our daughters are at daycare until around 3 pm. You or we together cook so that the dinner is ready around 5.30pm. Then our daughters have their sleeping routines from around 6.30/ 7 pm

    For the most we have 1 to 2 Workawayers at a time for a duration of around 10 days.

    Me (40), my husband (45), our 5 and 1 year old daughters (born at a homebirth). In the end of 2021 our lives changed completely. We are both coming from a kind of new age but in the end of 2021 we really unexpectedly found God & Jesus & The Holy Spirit and have left everything from the new age and are now living a completely different standpoint. Why are we writing this? Because it is important for us that you know this before joining our farm.

    We are enjoying living at the countryside after living many years in the big cities Copenhagen, Stockholm and Helsinki.

    We are working with entertainment as circus artists, Cirque du Soleil style and with dance and movement.

    We appreciate that you use as natural products as possible, for example shampoo and soap and that you are conscious about not using too much water ( for example taking short showers and using little water when cleaning dishes etc. and if you are use to taking a shower every day, consider if you are ready to not doing that while staying with us )

    As we are respecting with your situation as a traveller coming to unknown families and country, we expect from you to be respectful about our values and house-rules.

    It is good to bring with you:
    Gloves for working
    Clothes for working
    Shoes that is okay they get dirty while working

    Apply only if you have a real interest in our tasks otherwise it is not a match!

    You will fast be bored and it will affect the atmosphere. We love having a good atmosphere and an environment for people to thrive in and honestly it is taking too much energy to have people around who doesn't like what they are doing.

    If you have read this far and still are excited, we are looking forward hearing from you. We are not taking many Workawayers to our farm at the moment so let us know why you are a good match.

    With Love
    Naja & Timo

    P.S. Here is lot of space for car & campervan parking in beautiful surroundings.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here at our farm you can experience the Swedish country side. We speak Danish, Swedish, Finnish and English. We are born in Denmark and Finland and have a beautiful farm in Kristianstad Municipality in a little town called Årröd. We love the nature and as much as possible we try to live in harmony and are as an ongoing project developing new areas for insects/animals and humans to enjoy and our studio for children, youngsters and adults to attend activities. .

    Possibility to get a close connection with the animals on the farm.

    We live 1,5-2,5 hours away from Malmö/Copenhagen with the local bus or train.

    30 km to beautiful Åhus Beach. 15 km to Bosarpssjön (a beautiful lake).)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It is REALLY much appreciated if you like to cook and mainly from the ingredients we already have in the house ! We have a green house with vegetables and herbs in summertime.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our new build guesthouse or room with windows in the basement.
    We provide dinner and a simple breakfast(cereal) and lunch(bread).
    We eat both meat & vegetarian/vegan.
    Bring with you if you want to have snacks etc between the meals.
    We have fast internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are surrounded by nature. A good place if you like to be outside in the nature and garden, go for walks. The neighbours are about 300 meters from us so it is calm here.

    There is a local bus 4 km from us that goes to Malmö/Kristianstad. It takes about 30 min to Kristianstad and 1 hour and 20 min to Malmö.

    We have bikes to borrow. The nearest town with a few stores and a cafe is 8 km away. You can drive with us when we are going to town (Which is not so often) or go by bike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fiber internet, so fast and good connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a lot of space in beautiful surroundings for car and campervans parking.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Lunch time is not included in the 5 hours.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

















Host ref number: 679895713387