Help in the house or teach a language in Napoli, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1068

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help with cleaning and maintaining an apartment in central Naples.
    I mostly use the apartment as a studio, but the apartment is big so it is nice to have someone helping.
    The apartment is in the heart of the old city so it is ideal for exploring Naples and its surroundings.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    1) Help out cleaning and tiding up the house. Be ready to dust shelves, sweep and wipe the floor, clean up kitchen and toilet, do laundry, go buy groceries and soaps, or do small commissions nearby.

    2) You may occasionally be requested to welcome tourists, at my place or at a nearby apartment.

    3) Teach a language or help me practising.
    I am a passionate language learner and I will also host people who can help me practising the following languages: French, German, Russian, Mandarin, Japanese. Native speakers of other languages are also very welcome to contact me.
    (no English or Spanish though as I am good enough in those, sorry!)

    I do not expect volunteers to be professional language teachers but I will value some seriousness of sort.

    Please notice:
    I cannot provide food, so my guests should be ready to help out for 2-3 hours a day.
    I agree to host for an initial period of 3-4 days. If you make your presence helpful we can discuss about prolonging it.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is big but do not expect any luxury accommodation, just a bed.
    You will have your own place for sleeping. Toilet may be have to be shared.
    You can use the terrace as I use it seldom , but you are requested to keep quiet when I'm at home working: no music.
    You may be requested to use the kitchen during some specific hours.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Naples has a lot to offer in terms of arts, archaeology, music and cultural life in general. The surroundings have also beautiful nature spots. The city is very lively and -contrarily to what you could have read or heard- the central area is totally safe. People are straightforward and fancy interaction with foreigners, even though English is not widely spoken.
    Nightlife is remarkable, especially in the weekend.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 678732181312