Winter time help and learn Swedish from our family in Ulricehamn, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    God dagens!

    This is the Ek household, with me Madole and my teenage daughter Jessica. We live in a big house close to nature, with a big garden, and never ending growth of gras...
    Over ten years my family has had workawayers, and now with my own house i think its my time :)

    We dont have any pets, unless you count the mice in the walls. But we do dogsit occasionally both big and small furry ones.

    I work three days a week with septic tanks, my daughter does football and riding! She has her own horse nearby at my sisters farm.

    Right now when winter is arround the corner we need help with CHOPPING WOOD!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My daughter can teach you swedish! Her english is way better than mine, and also her patience.
    We live near Borås which is famous for its fabrics, and art citytours.

  • Help

    Help

    CHOPPING WOOD This is right now the biggest help needed! I have trees ready and waiting to get choped, split, and carried down to my basement! No experience needed, but the willpower to learn to use a chainsaw, and included elbow grease. The wood is located at my sisters farm nearby.
    You will need to bring WARM CLOTHING and i will provide warm working gloves just your size.

    Also househould stuff, cooking, cleaning, some light renovations like putting up wallpaper, and keeping us company :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two guest bedrooms. One with 140 bedd, dresser, and an armchair. The other 90 bed, and a sofa. Both uppstairs with closed doors.
    Lunch when chopping wood will be eaten at my sisters place. At our house we have supper at about six. Other meals are flexible when ever you usualy eat. We always have fruit avalible for a snack!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I do have a car you can borrow if needed. (un) fortunately we live so much in the forest there are no busses, even though the house is near the main road.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 678553491447