Learn about living as sustainably as possible in Ekshärad, Sweden

  • Sweden
  • Favourited 15 times
  • Last activity: 31/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our small familly farm in the middle of Sweden. We are trying to be as selfsustainable as possible. We have a small greenhouse and a no-dig garden. A handfull of animals; chicken, sheep, pigs and cows.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a former traveller who has seen a lot of the world and different cultures. I would like to return the favor and make a safe and welcoming place for others that want to experience a new culture, Learn new skills and meet new friends.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we need on our farm includes:
    Gardening: weeding, havesting, preserving.
    Animal care: cleaning, feeding, and spoiling them with a lot of cuddles.
    Cooking and shearing our habits of different cuisine.
    A couple different maintenance projects such as painting and fixing fences.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As a workawayer on our farm you'll sleep in your own cabin. There is a bedroom and a living area. A small kitchen, but most of the meals will be eaten in the mainhouse. Shower and bathroom are available in the main house as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have beautiful nature around. A lot of walking tracks and nice lakes and beaches. Karlstad is the biggest city near. One hour away and easy accessible by bus. There are a couple cosy restaurants only 15 min away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 678486932695

Photos

Feedback

Come and help a rural restoration project in the countryside in Lonsboda, Sweden
Help at our home in north of Uppsala, Sweden