English Practice Wanted!! :) Tolima, Colombia.

Country

Colombia

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    My name is Andres (Español), my wife Maria and I would like to welcome you to our home. We live in Melgar (Tolima Colombia) within a gated communtity 10 minutes from town.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking to improve my english and would appreciate a native english speaker with whom to practice for approximately 4 hours a day (more or less).

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare bedroom with a king sized bed adjacent to a bathroom and shower which you would occupy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Only 2 hours via bus from Bogota our home is an easy first stop using from the city using the Transmillenio Bus Station to Bogota's Portal Sur. From there it is a 10 minute walk to Terminal de Transportes. Even with limited spanish it quite easy to find. Once you arrive here we would ofcourse send one of our cabs to pick you up.

    We have a pool, jacuzzi, and also a gym inside our house. Within the gated community there is a small lake, church, and poolwaterslide. Feel safe and secure while living next to Colombia's largest military base. The Rio Magdale, El Parque Aquatico Picilago are a few sites very close to our home. Pereira and Manizales are roughly 4 hours via bus.
    We have 3 dogs but most people sensitive to animals do not seem to have a problem with that due to the fact that our floors are tile and we keep the windows open.

    This host listing was written by my friend who is a native english speaker. I would appreciate if you could use basic english or spanish if you are interested in this opportunity.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 to 4

Host ref number: 677924777783