Spend time in a beautiful area at a small farm and learn the Greek culture ..visiting beautiful places and beaches. Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 128 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a beautiful area having a farm with 40 sheep and few chicken.In September -december little help in farm olive tree would be acceptable also!
    The job is few..most 2 hours per day!
    We milk the sheep with a machine.
    You can learn feeding animals and making yogurt if you are interesting to learn.
    The yogurt is for personal us
    I can teach also beach volley and there is personal gym in the farm.
    Weekend is yours!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can explore the beautiful area with my car, learning Greek culture and seeing calm villages.
    You can visit island Lefkadha,Ithaca,Kefalonia,Kalamos,Kastos.Also the beautiful forests,lakes ,rivers,the greek christian orthodox monastery Ligovitsi with a stunning view of area we live.
    You will learn also caring sheep and use what they produce.
    You can visit the beautiful city of Aitoliko and Mesolongi.
    Also 20 km from the farm is the most beautiful forest of oaks in Europe!
    There are wild horses ,around 500, on the mountain,1-2 hours hiking in a beautiful mountain with stones and oaks!

  • Help

    Help

    litle help would be good for me giving free time to do other activities-sports.
    you can learn to feed animals and milk them with a machine easy in use!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 volunteers can stay in a room with two beds, fridge, gas for cooking and water from tap.Also there is bath room for douze only and you could boil water to take a hot shower.The toilet is an organic.The room is at the farm 2,3 km away from the village Lepenou on the way to the city Agrinio 14 km far of the farm.There is bus station near the farm(100m away) and there are another families around the small farm home.
    If you feel unsecure and be alone in the farm you could ask of me to stay with my parents in the village,using my room which is in the central of the village Lepenou and help them in the kitchen and learn how is to living in Greek village.I could stay then in the farm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have a old car and there is a lot of free time to visit another places and the wonderful island as Lefkadha.Just.. please..fuel the car and enjoy it!
    Food n accommodation is free

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 676985348119