Busy life need someone to help with her two grandchildren and preparing meals in Ontario, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single Grandma raising her two grandchildren. One girl five years old a boy 7 years old. I work full time and have to work two nights a week would welcome some help around the house preparing meals and someone to spend time with the children. Someone who is able to help with home chores. and spend individual time with the kids. I have my own home you would have the full basement as your own sanctuary it has a bedroom and your own space of course the laundry room would have to be shared by everyone and that is down in the basement.as well the basement is finished and could be nicely decorated to your choice looking for help someone who speaks French would be most welcome I think a male would benefit the grandson but I am more than open to a female as well someone who is kind, disciplined and not going to create more havoc within the home I am friendly well-mannered and I'm more than happy to share my space I have a nice big backyard I live in London Ontario it's a great place if you have extra curricular activities you like to do.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you the English language I can help you with whatever your needs are. My goal is to raise my grandchildren in a secure loving home

  • Help

    Help

    my grandchildren are wonderful. my granddaughter is very loving and beautiful my grandson he's a boy and quite a handful but he also has a lot of love to give he has been through a lot in his younger life and that is why I have the two children now but they know that they are greatly loved and I need extra help with in the home as I am on my own raising two small children. Being 55 now I get tired a little easier and would appreciate someone who has energy to play baseball or dolls or just spend one-on-one time with the little ones.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a lower level of the home which is large. the lower level would be for you in exchange for helping with the house babysitting and possibly preparing meals. the lower level is completely finished you have your own bathroom your own bedroom and own living space like a mini apartment space for yourself.there is a nice big backyard we live in a good community where you would make good friends.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I encourage you to go on the London. CA website you'll be able to see all the many opportunities and adventures that await you here in London it's a beautiful city I would say it is close to 450,000 we like to go to church on the weekends

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 676923554614