Help with childcare for friendly family near Malaga, southern Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 145 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/01/2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm looking for someone who ideally wishes to stay for a minimum of a month. If you can speak Spanish, that would be helpful, but not essential.

    We are Rebecca 43, Noelia 12, Maddy 9 and Matilda 6. I'm an English teacher and a singer. My daughters go to the local school. They are friendly, creative and love playing games and going to the park.

    I'm looking for someone with energy and a good sense of humour, who enjoys spending time with children. I need someone happy to get fully involved with the family, with food preparation, sewing, cooking, or whatever you like to turn your hand to.

    The apartment has a good internet connection, so digital nomads can work from here.

    We are 2 minute walk from the nearest town centre, and and 20 mins drive from Malaga airport. There are buses to Malaga and surrounding towns and villages every day.

    Please get in touch if you have any questions. We can video call if you'd like to have a face-to-face chat.

    I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak English at home, but we speak good Spanish too (the children are bilingual) so our helpers can learn and practice both languages. We live right in the heart of Andalucia, so you can experience the best of this culture: village life, cafes, tapas, ferias, flamenco, living outside. If you want to experience day to day family life, in a beautiful setting, this is for you!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Play, read and do creative activities with the kids. Take the kids to the park. A couple of hours of babysitting, one evening a week or fortnight. Take the dog for a walk. Help around the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can teach English and Spanish. I'm interested in learning French, Italian and any other language really!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our helper will have their own bedroom in our house, with shared facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    look on the excellent 'sierranieves.com' website for information about the area
    Some places of interest: Ronda/Malaga/Costa del Sol/El Chorro/Cordoba/Granada
    Canyoning, cycling, cave visits, wild-swimming, hiking, exploring cities.
    There are buses which link our village to the nearest towns and city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have an excellent internet connection. Guests can work at a desk in their own bedroom.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 - max 25



Host ref number: 676444398393