Come to live with us close to Barcelona and help us with our kids

Country

Spain

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    107

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    we are looking for a girl, who can help with our kids during summer vacation!
    We are German(Mum)/Dutch (Dad) couple with 2 boys (8 and 9) which are both born here in Spain. We are since 14 years in Spain. We both work in IT in an office in Barcelona. To complete our family we also have 3! dogs. As we are both working and sometimes one of us needs to travel we would need somebody who could help getting the kids to activities, like school or later training etc.
    We live in a charming town, called Corbera de Llobregat, around 30 km away from Barcelona (easily reached by bus and train).
    Our house has a big garden and pool, and due to Spain's weather we spend most of the time outside.
    Our fist aim is to give some more language practice (preferable German, Dutch or English) to our boys and get some help to manage day to day cores easier, especially over the summer vacation, as our kids are more at home. Experience with kids & dogs is an advantage. Apart from that you would life with us like an additional family member.
    Looking forward to some initial talks.
    Cheers
    Denise

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are certainly an international family, speaking 5 languages all day long. We can give you a taste of what it means to live abroad and how life is in Spain.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for one person, preferable a girl, who can help with our kids especially during summer vacation time. Some experience with kids will be needed.
    We would like you to help with our boys for example bringing or pick them up from courses such football. Therefore a driving license is needed and you should be over 21 (requirement for the car insurance). Apart from that to give a hand in the household.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big house with a garden and pool. We can offer a individual bedroom. We have 2 bathrooms in the house, which are shared by the family. Garden and pool are of course for everybody

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are happy to offer some accommodation for somebody who want to life close to Barcelona, to discover the city and surroundings. We life in a house right at the old wine road to Penedes with lots of nature around us. The city is reachable by a bus (15 min walking distance or 5 min with a bike) from town within 35 minutes. We also can arrange a pick up or drop of at the nearest train station.
    We are pretty busy during the week and our life's planned through. But on the weekends the family comes first and we enjoy being just with the family and friends here doing BBQs, discovering the mountains with the dogs or a go for a day trip to the beach or along the river. Our guests are welcome as a part of our family and depending on their interests, we are sure we can help getting them to see what they came for, apart of some time abroad.
    As we look for somebody mainly for child care it would be great if you could stay at least 2/4 weeks, best the whole summer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week


Host ref number: 676254813465