Learn Italian culture and cuisine help us with languages and child care in Pignola, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    757

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Freelancer, mother of two girls (18 and 14) and a 7-year-old child. We are looking for a cultural exchange with girls of various nationalities who can follow the little one and teach a new language to the younger girl, instead making conversation with the older one who speaks English, French and Spanish. We live in Basilicata from September to May and in Calabria during the summer months. Our home is a cozy place to feel like family. Well-chosen girls are welcome, funny, even vegetarian, vegan and pescetarian.

    Libera professionista, madre di due ragazze (18 e 14) e di un bimbo di 7 anni. Cerchiamo scambio culturale con ragazze di varie nazionalità che possano seguire il piccolo e insegnare una nuova lingua alla ragazza più piccola, facendo invece conversazione con la più grande che parla inglese, francese e spagnolo. Viviamo in Basilicata da settembre a maggio e in Calabria nei mesi estivi. Casa nostra è un luogo accogliente in cui sentirsi in famiglia. Ben accette ragazze serie, simpatiche, anche vegetariane, vegane e pescetariane.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will teach our travelers the Italian culture, Italian cuisine and our language. In good weather we will let them know the beauties of our land.

    Insegneremo alle nostre viaggiatrici la cultura italiana, la cucina italiana e la nostra lingua. Col bel tempo faremo conoscere loro le bellezze della nostra terra.

  • Help

    Help

    Take care of the 7-year-old child, teach the girls the language of 14 and have a conversation with the older one. Have fun together in the kitchen and if necessary take care of the daily household chores.

    Accudire il bimbo di 7 anni, insegnare le lingue alla ragazzina di 14 e fare conversazione con la più grande. Divertirci insieme tra i fornelli e all'occorrenza occuparci insieme delle faccende domestiche quotidiane.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single or shared room in our apartment

    Stanza singola o condivisa nel nostro appartamento

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can practice sports, see new places, do the "flight of the angel" among the mountains of Basilicata or sunbathe on the Calabrian beach.

    Nel tempo libero si può praticare sport, vedere nuovi posti, fare il "volo dell'angelo" tra le.montagne di Basilicata o prendere il sole sulla spiaggia calabrese.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 676135936426