One week farm sitting and building project in Alps, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Currently we are looking for a workawayer who could stay 1 month in september. Ideally someone who loves being with kids (speaks German), is eager to do some outdoor work and idealy has some experience building with wood. Couples are also welcomed :)
    The first week of September you would care for the animals and garden as we are going on vacations.
    We are looking forward to hear from you and happily answere all your questions.

    We are a family of 3 seated deep in the Southern Alps of Austria. We live on a lovely and remote place, where nature still has a wild and pure touch.

    We dream of a future where co-operation overules competition, where every individual has the opportunity to become the greatest version of themselves and where creative expression is as important as the organic food we eat!

    Kerima and I (Doka) work in Graz 3 days a week. The rest of the time, we host clients/guests in our mongolian yurt and work on the land. Our goal is to become self sufficiant and live from our land! This summer (august/september) we are going to build a stable and get some sheep.

    We have lovely friends living nearby (7 adults and 4 kids) They are currently working on building up a place for seminars. Our two places are closely connected and we sometimes work together on different projects.
    Warmly, Dominik, Kerima & Kenai

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At our place you can really get some headspace and get firmly rooted again! Kerima and I are open minded young people, always eager to get/give some fresh input from/to other souls.
    Kerima can teach you alot of interesting stuff about plant medicin, horse riding and holistic healing and Doka is a jack of all trades (bowshooting, building, pottery, hypnosis, climbing...)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    For now we would like to have some help around with the garden (growing vegetables), building a new sheep stable, also lawn mowing and stuff, help in the house and the yurt and as well as lovely childcare for our 5 year old son. Also we appreciate some nice company :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In April/mai you'll be staying in our mongolian yurt with access to all the usual facilities in the house! During summer months you will be camping outdoors in a bigger tent or a tipi. We will provide you a decent matress.


    Food is all organic and mostly vegetarian. Sometimes, we eat meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Although we live in the middle of nowhere, civilization is not so far away - Graz, 2nd largest city in Austria with many cultural highlights, is only 35 minutes by car and accessible by train and bus from here.

    If you like walking there are miles and miles of mountain forest in every direction.

    In summer you can jump into the nearby river or visit small lakes that are also close.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 673892752879

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host