Come learn about horses on our little farm. Keeping Icelandic horses in the middle of Hanover and Hamburg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Michaela and Stephan and we have two children, 20 and 23 years old. Aaron live in Hannover and at weekend he is comeing home and Maxine is the most of time at home after work. We live in a little village in the middle of Hanover and Hamburg on a little farm. We have two dogs, two cats and 25 icelandic horses. We have a big garden with several buildings which have to be repaired, the horses have to be care after every day and a lot of gardening has to be done. We also have to build fenses for the paddocks and maybe the horses can be ridden if you like and can. We have a big house and we would like some help cleaning it.
    We love horses, we love to cook but we don´t have time for it, my daughter love to bake and to eat togehter when all the people of the family are at home. We would love to share recipes and we would like to learn something about food in other cultures. We would like to learn English and we are willing to teach German.
    Stephan is a ferrier and if you like you can accompany him to work with him and to learn more about horses and shoeing.
    Michaela is a physiotherapist and she would be open to exchange experience in this sector.
    The location of our farm is very attractive, on the one hand it is very rural and idyllic and on the others hand interesting big cities like Hanover, Hamburg and the capital Berlin are within easy reach by train. A Driver´s licence is advantageous.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If they want, they can learn a lot about horses and breeding horses, about the work of a ferrier and a physiotherapist, they can benefit from exchanging language knowledge and we love to come together for conversations and meals etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Care the horses because In your time here, you have the responsibility for the horses. Of course, everything is shown to you and there is a contact there if you need help. Everyday clean the Paddocks, sometimes build fenses and repair buildings. If you want you can Cook, bake, go shopping, teach a little Englisch etc. and go with the Dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, little English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room which is part of our house. We share kitchen, living room and dining room but you have your own bathroom with the patients der Praxis. So you have to keep it clean.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 673519176828