Come and help us with permaculture and natural agriculture in Vanzone con San Carlo, Piemonte, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there it's Leonardo from Vanzone (VB), Piemonte, Italia. I live with a beautiful paintress **we are happy to host any artist who wants to share his art and create with Arianna** in an old chalet near the woods with a wonderful view. I am 24 years old farmer who lives and works related with nature, following the examples of permanent and natural agriculture and I'm starting a requalification of abandoned terraces to grow vines, cereals, hops etc. and I need some helps!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we can teach you a bit of Italian, cooking stuff, growing, agricolture.. we also speak english, a bit of spanish and turkish.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening: cut lawns, prune, sow, work the soil, harvest fruit and vegetables..
    Building: build wooden structures for sheltering animals and materials, dry-stone walls, greenhouses, paths, rows of vines..
    Animal care: we have a pony and a horse and some birds

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have two guest-rooms and a sofa bed, we have a primarly vegetarian diet and I brew my own beer and booze

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we stay 5 minutes far from a series of waterfalls, around are plenty of walks from shord and easy to long and for mountain climbers, we are close to Monte Rosa, this valley is famous for canyoning too.
    there is a bus line that serve the whole valley, the nearset train station is Pieve Vergonte but the bus to Macugnaga start from Domodossola (easier way), the drop is Vanzone con San Carlo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a big dog, very good and lovable one, but he still has to learn how to live with other animals (he spent more than one year alone in an apparent before move with us) so.. up to you

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 673489759767