Help out with some jobs around our country home in Normandy, France in a very peaceful and beautiful location

Country

France

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Close to Mont St Michel our country home in Normandy France in a very peaceful and picturesque location----We are Karen and Steve an English couple with our cats fearless tigers Clarissa and Molly ----our home doubles as a small B & B during the season . Have had and continue to have many many visitors to our home from all over the world --leaving as life long friends . Who visit for Mont St Michel ,St Malo, D - Day Beaches, Rennes Vitre ,Bayeux and so much more . So plenty to discover and explore locally . Or simply walk on the empty sandy beaches with views of Mont St Michel as the sun goes down . We are looking for some help in general outdoor building maintenance and gardening. Meal preparation ,cooking and clearing all shared. You will have private access ensuite ground floor accommodation--with two single beds. We enjoy company and good conversation over meals . Love to meet new people--We love to travel . Look forward to meeting you .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Seeing wonderful Normandy France and enjoy its wonderful history.---we can help with your English if you want---an outdoor life in beautiful tranquil peaceful surroundings,------please contact us .

  • Help

    Help

    Help with simple general building and garden maintenance --- .Putting away wood delivery for winter--do not fear garden is already landscaped a finished article --just big and needs some help developing it further.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English ---very little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with private access has two single beds --ensuite private shower and toilet. bed linen and towels provided. Single or a couple and of course meals .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are an English couple living in very rural beautiful Normandy France very near to Mont St Michel ---St Malo ------D - Day Beaches------ Rennes -----Channel Islands ----- Great walking country-----enjoy our large landscaped garden and your own private access accommodation (an annex ) own bathroom with toilet--2 single beds--patio doors and patio furniture , Have 2 bicycles to lend.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 672662858874