Workaway at a huge green estate near Rome and Viterbo

Country

Italy

Favourited 443 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/03/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update 27/1/2018:

    Are you a builder, skilled DIY'er, handyman or carpenter? We are searching for you!
    From the middle of February until April, after this period we will start the gardening projects and many more!

    Read our profile below:

    This is a historic estate build in the 1920s and has 4 villa’s which are rented out for weddings, as B&B and gatherings. There is also a huge botanical garden to wander through. The rest of the estate is used as agriculture and we are just making the switch to organic agriculture. Across from the main entrance of the estate is a big field which we will convert into a fairground for local events and in this same field we are also creating a gazebo for selling the fruits and vegetables from the estate.

    In February, March and April we need people with creative building skills as also traditional building skills such as plumbing, carpentry and electrics.

    Starting the end of April we will work more in the field, and help around the estate, clearing weeds, planting vegetables, clearing the premisses and improving the surroundings.

    There are also projects like building a hay house, creating a vegetal garden for guests to wander around in and many more to come.

    We have several private rooms with ensuite bathrooms for you. All the meals (breakfast, lunch and diner) are eaten together.

    As our volunteer you will work 5 hours a day and 5 days a week.

    In the surroundings Ronciglione there are a lot of activities to do. Such as hiking, going to the Volcanic lakes, visit medieval Ronciglione (walking distance), ancient Rome (bus connection outside the gate), medieval Viterbo (bus connection) and visit the free thermal hot springs and many more.

    We will organise a BBQ every month and have regular campfires. Also we will give every volunteer a return busticket to Rome or Viterbo every month (when working one full month) to visit one of these great cities.

    We hope to see you soon.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in the middle of Lazio, near Rome and Viterbo. You will be apart of our Workaway family during your time here.

  • Help

    Help

    Currently:

    We will start the new projects of creating our Fairground and Gazebo (fruit and vegetable stall), we need people with building skills in February, March and April. Work would consist out of carpentry and general building. After these projects we will work in the varies gardens (botanic and vegetable garden and weeding) and maintenance.

    We have a lot of fun creative projects lined up for this season, so there will be different things to do.

    We hope you can help us with one of the projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a couple of private rooms with private bathrooms.
    All the meals are included, as we eat together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need volunteers with a smile and positive attitude willing to help us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, 2 days off to see the surroundings

Scenery in the garden
The botanical garden in summer
One of the vegetal gardens
The greenhouse
One of the vegetal gardens.







Host ref number: 672378637439