Come and help in the garden and in the house in Hinwil, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 260 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    301

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    German version under the line

    Glutenfree Meals available (and normal food)

    Our family consists of a dad, mom and 2 sisters and three brothers (all grown up, no children in the house). The three boys and my older sister have already moved out, but they frequently show up. We have two dogs "Onyx (born aug. 2018) and mid May we get a new little puppy. Sometimes we also look after the dog of my sister and her friend.

    My mum and I have Celiac disease... So we two don't eat any gluten... My dad still eats normal. If you like we can teach you a little about it.

    My parents smoke very rarely. In the house, it's not allowed. You need to go outside in front of the door or on the balcony.

    All of us speak Swiss german and German and English. Additionally my dad can speak a little Italian. My mum can speak French and I can speak French and understand a little Italian.



    ________________________________x_x___________________________________________________________________________



    Glutenfreies Essen vorhanden (und normales)

    Hallo
    Wir sind eine Familie bestehend aus Mutter, Vater, zwei Schwestern und drei Brüdern (Alle Erwachsen, keine Kinder im Haus) . Die Jungs und meine ältere Schwester sind jedoch allesamt schon ausgezogen sind und schauen nur manchmal noch kurz vorbei. Wir haben zwei Hunde "Onyx" (Geboren augst 2018) und mitte Mai bekommen wir einen neuen Welpen.
    Meine Mutter und ich haben Zöliakie, also essen glutenfrei... Mein Vater isst normal. Wenn du willst können wir dir ein bisschen mehr darüber beibringen.
    Meine Eltern rauchen selten. Im Haus ist es jedoch strengsten verboten, wer rauchen möchte kann das vor der Türe oder auf dem Balkon tun.
    Wir alle sprechen Schweizerdeutsch, Hochdeutsch und Englisch. Mein Vater spricht dazu noch ein wenig Italienisch. Meine Mutter kann Französisch und ich kann Französisch und verstehe ein wenig Italienisch.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In your free time, you can explore the nature, go hiking, biking, maybe fishing, swimming... You could also visit Zürich or other city's nearby. You can practise a bit German or Swiss-german,
    In the Summer / Autumn you can often see some deers or a fox across the street.
    We want that you enjoy your time in Switzerland as much as possible. You can always come to me and tell me when something is not right or if you would like to have an extra day off to explore another place.


    ______________________________________*_*___________________________________________________________________



    In deiner Freizeit kannst du die Natur erkunden, wandern, biken, vieleicht fischen, schwimmen, oder einfach die Sonne geniessen. Du könntest einmal Zürich besuchen oder andere Städte in der Nähe.
    Im Sommer sieht man oft Rehe oder einen Fuchs auf der anderen Strassenseite
    Wir möchten dass du deine Zeit in der Schweiz möglichst geniessen kannst und wenn etwas nicht gut ist kannst du immer auf mich zukommen auch wenn du einmal einen Tag mehr frei möchtest um etwas zu erkunden.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    In the garden you will always find something to do; watering the plants (also inside the house), clear the weeds, planting vegetables and picking vegetable and so on...
    Another daily chore would be to fill the dishwasher and clear it out again. Of course sometimes some other house maintenances.
    We have a large lawn that needs to be cut, scarified and fertilised from time to time.
    If you are a native French or Italian speaker we would love to learn and practise your language.


    _______________________________________________________________________-_-________________________________


    Im Garten findet man immer Arbeit. Giessen, Unkraut jäten, Neues pflanzen oder ernten und so weiter...
    Eine andere tägliche Arbeit wäre; die Geschirrspülmaschine ein und wieder ausräumen und natürlich auch manchmal andere Hausarbeiten.
    Wir haben einen grossen Rasen der von Zeit zu Zeit gemäht, vertikuliert und gedüngt werden muss.
    Wenn du ein Französisch oder Englisch Muttersprachler bist, würden wir uns freuen ein wenig zu lernen und üben.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    My mother would like to practise french and English My dad is learning Swedish I try to learn Japanese... We can help you lear German, Especially if you want to live in Switzerland. Beetween us we speak Swiss-German, which is not the same German an in Germany... but we can speak the normal German too

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in the edge of a town called Hinwil which is one hour away from Zurich. From our house to the train station in Hinwil it's a 20 minute walk by foot or 7 minutes with the car. Our house has two appartments connected at the garage and through the basement. The workawayer has his own room. The bathroom and shower must be shared with me. We have a big garden. Around the house is mostly forest with some pretty rivers and waterfalls. There is a lake which is 5 min by foot from our house.

    We have a boat and camper on the "Zürichsee" which is 20 min away by car. Sometimes in Summertime we take our boat out. You would be welcome to join us.

    You have to make breakfast yourself. Dinner will be with the whole family. We are a Christian family and thank God for dinner before eating.

    We always wear slippers in the house, because of the dogs. If you have a normal foot size you can take one of ours (till Nr. 43) If you have oversize feet I would recommend you to take some with you. You can also borrow a towel if you need it.
    In the basement, there is a little party room with a pool table and table football.
    We have internet access


    ______________________________^_^_______________________________________________________________


    Am Rande einer Stadt 1 Stunde entfernt von Zürich wohnen wir in einem Haus mit zwei Wohnungen. Die beiden Wohnungen sind durch die Garage und den Keller verbunden. Der Workawayer hat sein eigenes Zimmer. Badezimmer und Dusche muss mit mir geteilt werden.
    Ein grosser Garten gehört auch dazu. Rund um das Haus herum ist vor allem Wald. 5 Minuten zu Fuss ist ein See, ebenfalls besitzen wir ein Boot und einen Wohnwagen 20 Minuten entfernt am Zürichsee. Der nächste Bahnhof ist zu Fuss 20 Minuten entfernt, 7 Minuten mit dem Auto.
    Du wirst dir selber Frühstück machen müssen, Abendessen gibt es im Familienkreis. Wir sind eine christliche Familie, und danken Gott vor dem Abendessen.
    Wegen den Hunden tragen wir immer Hausschuhe im Haus. Wenn du eine normale Schuhgrösse hast, kannst du ein paar von uns nehmen (Bis Nr. 43) . Übergrössen können wie leider nicht anbieten. Ich würde dir dann vorschlagen eigene mitzunehmen. Badetücher können wir auch anbieten.
    Im Keller gibt es einen kleinen Partyraum mit Billardtisch und einem Tischfussball Kasten.
    Wir haben Wlan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Thanks for reading our profile till the end. If you're intrested to work at our place please check the calender first. I always keep it up to date, if we're in contact with a workawayer, but nothing settled yet then its yellow. red we already have one and if everything is going on plan we won't take an other...

    Please write in you message to us:
    1. Why do you want to make a workaway, When, which months, for how long,
    If you have experience with dogs, gardening, household,
    2. to get to know you a bit better pick one of the folllowing questions OR make the 16 personalities test (it is really intresting what it says (my profile, locigian is very accurate to me)
    -What was the craziest thing you've ever done (when you felt the most adrenalin)
    -If you could have a superpower which one would it be?
    -If you would be invisible OR king for a day what would you do?

    Then I'll read your messagge and most time I answer within 24 hours. If you don't write write the things above i'll will answer you that you first have to do that... Maybe I ask you sth. more specific and ask you for a reference or a video-call :)

    I am looking forward to hear from you Michèle (the little sisters)



    ___________________________________o_o______________________________________________________



    Danke, dass du unser Profil bis zum Ende gelesen hast. Wenn du interessiert bist, prüfe bitte zuerst unseren Kalender. Ich halte ihn immer auf dem neusten Stand. gelb bedeutet, wir sind gerade mit jemandem am schreiben, haben jedoch noch nichts festes abgemacht. Rot haben wir bereits jemanden und wenn alles nach Plan läuft nehmen wir dann keinen anderen.

    Bitte schreibe in deiner Nachricht an uns:
    1. Wieso du ein workaway machen willst, wann, welche Monate und für wie lange.
    Schreibe ob du Erfahrung mit Hunden hast, im Garten, und im Haushalt
    2. Um dich ein bisschen besser kennen zu lernen beantworte eine von den folgenden Fragen ODER mache den 16Persönlichkeiten Test. Der ist sehr interessant, mein Profil (Logiker) passt überraschend genau zu mir.
    - Was war das verrückteste das du je getan hast (Als du den grössten Adrenalinschub hattest).
    -Wenn du eine Superkraft hättest, welche wäre das?
    - Wenn du unsichtbar ODER König für einen Tag wärst, was würdest du machen?

    Ich freue mich von dir zu hören freundliche Grüsse Michèle (die jüngere Schwester)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have Unlimited internet. a 2.4GHz and 5GHz Network. Internet access from your room.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs are ok, We have a own dog, but she is good with other dogs. Cat's don't go my dad and me are allergic to cats (when they are in the house) Other pets… just ask

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 4 hours, 5 days a week, depending on the weather

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)


















Host ref number: 672189312184