1 / 5
new host  

Join our family, help us around the garden and receive the gems that our family and Nelson has to offer, Canada

  • Canada
  • Favourited 7 times
  • Last activity: 13 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    HI, We live on a 2 acres property that overlooks the Kootenay lake. We are just 6 miles out of the town center and our space is full of trees, gardens, flowers and wildlife! We are a family of 9 with only a few young adults living at home - which gives us the opportunity to share space with you!!!

    Our home is welcoming and we are interested in meeting new people, working together and sharing the gems that Nelson has to offer. My partner is an amazing cook and I am always happy to share the local hikes and beaches. We have one very friendly dog and two equally interested cats.

    We have some odd jobs that need to be done before the spring gets into full swing - but they are light work.
    Looking forward to meeting and hosting you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a beautiful tourist town in the midst of the Kootenays in Nelson BC. There's so much to see and do in and around Nelson. Our glorious natural surroundings make the perfect outdoor playground, while our eclectic art, music and culture scene can keep you busy every night of the week.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I am looking for help building a fence around the garden, tending fruit trees, moving soil and mulch, prepping soil and light landscaping work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    My partner Hugues is fluent in French!

  • Accommodation


    You can choose between a bedroom in the main house with full access to a bathroom, TV room, decks and kitchen, or if you are looking for something more secluded you can stay in our newly renovated 5th-wheel trailer with full amenities on the property.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are so many things to do in Nelson, BC, for any first-timer to the area. Every time we visit the charming town of Nelson, we instantly fall in love all over again. Situated right in the rugged Selkirk Mountains on the shorts of Kootenay Lake is this beautiful Canadian city. We have hiking, biking, and walking trails. Music festivals, art walks and a generally good feeling!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Strong fiber optic Telus internet connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Lots of space and easy access to water, electricity and wifi.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a dog and two cats but are open to a pet-friendly pet!!!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 671965772777



Enjoy this stunning place and collaborate with a cooperative farm in Gaspereau, Nova Scotia Canada
Visit me and speak Spanish in beautiful Grand Forks, Canada